Fri. Apr 19th, 2024

2021 Junior Awards

A dry but cool September evening saw the annual Junior Prizegiving at Grange Loan.  With the barbeque fired up and an ice cream stall and the bar open there was plenty to keep the large crowd of junior cricketers and parents entertained.


The highlight of the evening was the presentation of awards overseen by Head of Coaching Stevie Gilmour, with the trophies themselves being handed out by junior coaches Chayank Gosain, Kyle Macpherson and Gavin Rittoo.


The full list of winners for the 2021 season were:-

U16 Batting Gavin Murray
U16 Bowling Ruaridh McIntyre
U14 Batting James Stronach
U14 Bowling Fergus Foley
Fielder of the Year Harry Charman
U12 Player of the Year Hamish Foley
Kwik Cricketer of the Year Dilan Amin
Kwik Cricketer of the Year Florence Buckley
Kwik Cricketer of the Year Elliot Peltenburg
Kwik Cricketer of the Year Tom Sweet
Kwik Cricketer of the Year Lindsay Thompson
Primary School Crickerer of the Year Aadi Khadse
Outstanding Perfromance by a Junior Rory Ledingham
Girls Hardball Cricketer of the Year Holly Sladen
Most Improved Junior Noah Moncur
Maurice Murphy Award for Significant Potential Max D’Ulisse