Carlton Under 16s 2018 Fixtures and Results
Wednesday 2nd May 6pm
League
L
Carlton
v
Watsonians

H

GL

Watsonians 134 for 2

beat

Carlton 102 for 9

 
Wednesday 9th May 6pm
League
L
Grange Stags
v
Carlton
A

Grange Stags 111 for 4

beat

Carlton 109 all out (Rua 33)


A good bowling effort with some very accurate offside corridor bowling, particularly in the first 10 overs, complemented by some good ground fielding.  There were 10 overs of dot balls over the innings with just a few loose balls down the leg side that were despatched. A few swings towards the end of the Grange innings boosted the total as our fielding got a little weak. 


A solid run a ball batting plan was all that was needed; unfortunately Muz was run out without facing a ball.  The innings was rebuilt with Rua and Cameron and then Duncan before Duncan was also run out.   Some solid batting towards the end was not enough to get us over the line in a very tight finish.  

The team needs to work on running between the wickets and also to practise some game situations in training.

Wednesday 23rd May 6pm
League
Penicuik
v
Carlton
A
 
Wednesday 30th May 6pm
League
 
Carlton
v
Grange Gladiators

H

Pef

 
Wednesday 6th June 6pm
League
 
Carlton
v
Murrayfield DAFS

H

GL

 
Wednesday 13th June 6pm
League
Carlton
v
Stewart's Melville

H

Pef

 
Wednesday 20th June 6pm
League
Watsonians
v
Carlton
A
 
Wednesday 1st August 6pm
League
Stewart's Melville
v
Carlton
A
 
Wednesday 15th August 6pm
League
 
Carlton
v
Penicuik

H

GL

 
Wednesday 22nd August 6pm
League
Grange Gladiators
v
Carlton
A
 
Wednesday 29th August 6pm
League
Carlton
v
Grange Stags

H

Pef

 

Carlton CC Equality Statement          Carlton CC Byelaws          site by go360.co.uk