Carlton 1st XI 2018 Fixtures and Results
Saturday 28th April Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Glenrothes
v
Carlton
A
MATCH CANCELLED
 
Tuesday 1st May 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
W
Edinburgh Accies
v
Carlton
A

Carlton 207 for 3 (Hugo Southwell 102, Rory McCann 53)

beat

Edinburgh Accies 142 all out (Ruari Macpherson 3 for 27)

Scorecard

Match played at Grange Loan
Saturday 5th May Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
W
Carlton
v
Watsonian CC
H

Carlton 253 for 5 (Rory McCann 123*, Arun Pllai 45)

beat

Watsonian CC 181 all out (Shiv Gupta 5 for 43)

Scorecard

Photos

Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Alan Kemp

Grange Loan was graced with glorious sunshine as the 1st team were hosts to Watsonians.

Having won the toss Carlton elected to bat first on a wicket that appeared pleasant for the beginning of a Scottish season.

Rory McCann got into his work with some elegant looking and wonderfully timed shots - with brilliant support by Arun Pillai (45) at the other end as we steadily coasted to a foundation of 130-3 at the halfway stage. As McCann progressed to his solid century, he was supported by some late rearguard action by Ruari Macpherson, who helped to inject some needed urgency to increase the runrate, taking the total to 253-5 from our 50 with McCann walking off unbeaten on 123.

The Watsonian innings got off to a hampered start as they lost a couple of early wickets - crucially the key wicket of Michael Carson - thanks to skipper Ali Evans. However, George Munsey came to the crease with some mighty striking clearing the short boundary off the seamers early doors, and then later hit some humungous sixes into the apartments at his first opportunity at spin.

Watsonians seemed to be cruising, needing only 4 runs an over when centurion Munsey (101) fell to a full toss , slightly mishitting it, to be caught by Shivamm Gupta's stunning effort running round and in from the boundary (below). A momentum shifting and ultimately game changing moment no doubt.

   

Furthermore, ‘Shiv’ came back for his second spell, running in with the wind this time to take a magnificent 5 wicket haul on debut to seal the 72 run victory on the first team's opening match, showing there is much to look forward to from the season ahead with such a young and talented side with strong leadership.

A fantastic performance all round from the team as a new unit and an excellent game of cricket from both teams.

AR

Saturday 12th May 1pm
CSL Eastern Premiership
L
Heriot's
v
Carlton
A

Heriot's 174 all out (Arun Pillai 3 for 21. Adeel Raza 3 for 36)

beat

Carlton 128 all out

Scorecard

 
Sunday 13th May Noon
Citylets Scottish Cup Round 1
W
Drumpellier
v
Carlton
A

Carlton 160 all out (Ali Shah 51)

beat

Drumpellier 152 all out (Rory Allardice 3 for 16, Arun Pillai 3 for 34)

Scorecard

 
Thursday 17th May 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
W
Carlton
v
Edinburgh CC
H

Carlton 249 for 2 (Michael Castle 181*, Tom Williamson 47)

beat

Edinburgh CC 152 for 4

Scorecard

 
Saturday 19th May Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
L
Carlton
v
Arbroath United
H

Carlton 232 all out (Michael Castle 49, Parker Neame 43, Ali Evans 41, Craig Marshall 35)

lost to

Arbroath United 237 for 6

Scorecard

Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Alastair Ritchie

Photos

Tuesday 22nd May 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
W
Musselburgh
v
Carlton
A

Musselburgh 38 all out (Ahmad Shah 4 for )

lost to

Carlton 39 for 0

 
Saturday 26th May Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Grange
v
Carlton
A
 
Tuesday 29th May 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
 
Carlton
v
RH Corstorphine
H
Saturday 2nd June Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
Stewart's Melville
H
Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Angus Mair
Sunday 3rd June Noon
Scottish Cup Round 2
Glenrothes
v
Carlton
A
 
Thursday 7th June 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
 
Carlton
v
Stewart's Melville
H
 
Saturday 9th June Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Aberdeenshire
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 16th June Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
Forfarshire
H
Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Archie Gray
Tuesday 19th June 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
 
Carlton
v
Grange
H
 
Saturday 23rd June Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
RH Corstorphine
v
Carlton
A
 
Thursday 28th June 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
Watsonian CC
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 30th June Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
Glenrothes
H
Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: CC Smith
Thursday 5th July 6pm
T20 Murgitroyd Masterton Trophy
Heriot's
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 7th July Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Watsonian
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 14th July Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
 
Carlton
v
Heriot's
H
 
Saturday 21st July Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
 
Arbroath United
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 28th July Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
Grange
H
Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Bill Borthwick
Saturday 4th August Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Stewart's Melville
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 11th August Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
Aberdeenshire
H
Carlton are grateful for the generous support of our match sponsor: Colin Campbell
Saturday 18th August Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Forfarshire
v
Carlton
A
 
Saturday 25th August Noon
CSL Eastern Premiership
Carlton
v
RH Corstorphine
H

Carlton CC Equality Statement          Carlton CC Byelaws          site by go360.co.uk